Sale!

The Orphan’s Tale: A Novel

$15.99 (as of December 15, 2017, 11:44 pm) & FREE Shipping. Details $8.47

Buy product

Category:

Description

A New York Times bestseller!

“Readers who loved Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Sara Gruen’s Water for Elephants will include this novel. ” —Library Journal

“Secrets and techniques, lies, treachery, and keenness…. I learn this novel in a headlong rush.” —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling writer of Orphan Train

A tough novel of friendship set in a touring circus right through International Warfare II, The Orphan’s Tale introduces abnormal ladies and their harrowing tales of sacrifice and survival 

Sixteen-12 months-vintage Noa has been solid out in shame after changing into pregnant by means of a Nazi soldier and being pressured to surrender her child. She lives above a small rail station, which she cleans so as to earn her stay… Whilst Noa discovers a boxcar containing dozens of Jewish babies certain for a focus camp, she is reminded of the kid that used to be taken from her. And in a second with the intention to modification the process her existence, she snatches probably the most small children and flees into the snowy evening. 

Noa reveals safe haven with a German circus, However she should be told the flying trapeze act so she will mix in undetected, spurning the resentment of the lead aerialist, Astrid. In the beginning opponents, Noa and Astrid quickly forge an impressive bond. However because the facade that protects them proves increasingly more tenuous, Noa and Astrid should make a decision whether or not their friendship is sufficient to keep one any other—or if the Secrets and techniques that burn among them will spoil the whole thing.

Additional information

Brand